Skip to content

REcreative Editorial Board

REcreative screening

REcreative Open Film 2017 Screening event curated by the REcreative Editorial Board and Independent Film curator June Givanni, August 2017

The REcreative Editorial Board are a group of young artists and curators at the beginning stages of their career, who meet monthly to shape and produce content for, as well as curate talks, workshops and events for their peers on site at the gallery.

The board was formed in September 2012 and meets once a month to discuss new projects, with a particular focus on professional development.

REcreative provides behind-the-scenes access to the contemporary art world through exclusive filmed interviews with artists, designers, students and critics as well as mentoring, networking and opportunities to support young people into an arts career.

The REcreative Editorial Board are Aisha Al-Abdallah, Yinka Aresa, Alice Campos, Safiye Gray, Grace Hinton, Jessica Mankowska, Kate Mcilwee, Novuyo Moyo and Nana Opoku.

Previous Editorial Board members include: Divya, Nishi Begum, Issey Rhys Scott, Nacheal Catnott, Grace Ahn, Davinia Thomas, Jen Hooker, Kate Paul, Madison McCutch, Suzi Yang, Rose Cronin, Leyla Tahir, Anjuli Douglas, Kasia Falecka, Aoife Flynn, Rupinder Garcha, Roshni Hirani, Jum Jumington, Rhiannon Lewis, Amina Malik, Maru Rojas, Gaby Sahhar,  Joan Lee, Leah Morris, Natasha Nukator, Leonie Rousham, Jawenya Sawi and Monique Todd.

The Young People’s Programme is supported by the National Lottery Heritage Fund, Oscar Humphries and Sophie Oakley and the SLG Council